Share information

Amadeus IT Group S.A.'s shares are listed on the Stock Exchanges of Madrid, Barcelona, Bilbao and Valencia since 29 April 2010, under the ticket symbol AMS.

Stock chart


Share capital

The share capital of Amadeus IT Group S.A. is 4,312,684.36 Euros, represented by 431,268,436 shares of 0.01 Euros of nominal value each, corresponding to a single class. The number of voting rights is equivalent to the number of shares. 

The share capital is completely subscribed and paid in.

The shares of Amadeus IT Group S.A. are listed on the Stock Exchanges of Madrid, Barcelona, Bilbao and Valencia, and are traded through the Automated Quotation System (Continuous Market). As from 1st January 2011, the shares of Amadeus IT Group S.A. (former Amadeus IT Holding, S.A.) are part of the Spanish selective index IBEX 35.

The shares are represented by book entries. The accounting record is kept by the Sociedad de Gestión de los Sistemas de Registro, Compensación y Liquidación de Valores, S.A. (Iberclear) and its associate entities.

There are no option plans in place for Amadeus' employees which may have a dilution effect on shares.

 

Evolution of the share capital and nominal value of the shares:

CONCEPT DATE AMOUNT SHARES INFORMATION
Reduction in Capital *
(share amortization)
19.06.2019 75,540.70€ 7,554,070 of the same class ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​  Download
Reduction in Capital
(share amortization)
25.06.2015 87,594.44€ 8,759,444
of the same class
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​  Download
Capital Increase
(against the share premium account by increasing the share's nominal value)
 
28.04.2010 4,028,237.55€ 447,581,950
of the same class
 
  Download
Reduction in Capital
(Redemption of Class B shares)
28.04.2010 447,581.95€ 447,581,950
of the same class
† 
Capital Increase 28.04.2010 3,006,130.78€

447,581,950
Class A shares

255,854,883
Class B shares

† 
Share Split 10 X 1
(from 0.01 Euros to 0.001 Euros applicable to Class A shares)
23.02.2010 2,923,403.50€

364,854,670
Class A shares

255,854,883
Class B shares

† 
  • * Registered with the Commercial Registry of Madrid on July 11, 2019.
  • † Prior to Amadeus IT Holding S.A.'s listing (now Amadeus IT Group S.A.). 


Treasury stock

As of September 30, 2019 the company holds 249,143 treasury shares of 0.01 Euros nominal value representing 0.06% of the share capital after the capital reduction approved at the AGM. In June 2019, 7,554,070 shares which were the result of the Share Buy-back Programme that was approved by  the Board of Directors on December 14, 2017, were amortized following the decision adopted by the Shareholders' Meeting held on June 19, 2019 and registered with the Commercial Registry of Madrid on July 11, 2019.

The Shareholders' General Meeting held on the 21 June 2018, authorized the Board of Directors to acquire treasury shares up to a maximum of 10% of the share capital, for a term of 5 years as of the date of the aforementioned Shareholders' General Meeting’s resolution. In compliance with article 146.1, paragraph 3, point a) of the Capital Companies Law, the treasury shares shall be transferred, amortized or applied to remuneration systems.

 


Shareholder structure

Shareholder structure Amadeus IT Group S.A (November 30 ,2019)
Shareholder Nº of shares % share capital
Free Float (1) 430,725,629 99.87%
Treasury shares (2)  244,708 0.06%
Board Members 298,099 0.07%
Total 431,268,436 100.00%
  • (1) The following entities are included within the company’s free float, in accordance with the information shown by the official registries of the CNMV (the Spanish Securities Market Regulator) as of october 18, 2019 - excluding voting rights through financial instruments: MFS Investment Management (5.017% of direct voting rights), Capital Research and Management Company (5.020% of indirect voting rights), Blackrock Inc. (5.271% of indirect voting rights), Europacific Growth Fund (3.009 of direct voting rights),  Fundsmith LLP (3.020 % of indirect voting rights),and Invesco (1.359% of indirect voting rights)
  • (2) Political and economical rights of these shares are suspended to the extent they form part of the treasury stock


Dividends and dividend policy

The Board of Amadeus IT Holding, S.A. (currently Amadeus IT Group S.A.), in the meeting held on October 18, 2012, reviewed the dividend policy of the Company, increasing the proposed pay-out ratio to between 40% and 50% of the consolidated profit (excluding extraordinary items), compared to the previous policy, fixed in 2010, which consisted of a pay-out ratio of between 30% and 40%. The new dividend policy, applicable to the period of 2012 and onwards, also establishes the payment of an interim dividend related to the results of each financial period. On December 13, 2018, the Board of Directors of Amadeus IT Group S.A. resolved to extend the current dividend policy to the period of 2018.

The amount of future dividends and the dividend policy will depend on a number of factors, including earnings, financial condition, debt service obligations, cash requirements, prospects or market conditions. The amount of dividends is proposed by our Board of Directors and agreed by the shareholders at the Shareholders' General Meetings

 

Date of payment Concept Dividend per share* Total dividend*
Jul 12, 2019 2018 Complementary Dividend €0.665 291.8 M€
Jan 17, 2019 2018 Interim Dividend €0.51 223.8 M€
Jun 29, 2018 2017 Complementary Dividend €0.655 287.4 M€
Jan 31, 2018 2017 Interim Dividend €0.48 210.6 M€
Jun 30, 2017 2016 Complementary Dividend €0.54 237.0 M€
Feb 1, 2017 2016 Interim Dividend €0.40 175.5 M€
Jul 28, 2016 2015 Complementary Dividend €0.435 190.9 M€
Jan 28, 2016 2015 Interim Dividend €0.34 149.2 M€
Jul 30, 2015 2014 Complementary Dividend €0.38 170.1 M€
Jan 30, 2015 2014 Interim Dividend €0.32 143.2 M€
Jul 29, 2014 2013 Complementary Dividend €0.325 146.3 M€
Jan 31, 2014 2013 Interim Dividend €0.30 133.4 M€
Jul 30, 2013 2012 Complementary Dividend €0.25 111.9 M€
Jan 30, 2013 2012 Interim Dividend €0.25 111.9 M€

Latest dividend approved

2018 Dividend

On June 19, 2019 the Shareholders' Meeting approved a dividend of a fixed amount of €1,175 per share  from the profit for the fiscal year 2018. The Board of Directors approved the distribution of an interim gross dividend of a fixed amount of €0.51 per share that was paid on January 17, 2019. The payment of the complementary dividend of €0,665 will be made effective on July 12, 2019 (payment date) through the member entities of the Sociedad de Gestión de los Sistemas de Registro, Compensación y Liquidación de Valores, S.A., (IBERCLEAR), with Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria acting as paying agent, ex-date July 10, 2019.

 



Analyst coverage

Institution Analyst E-mail
Ahorro Corporación Rafael Cavanillas rcavanillas@ahorro.com
Alantra Equities Alvaro Lenze alenze@alantraequities.com
Alphavalue Helene Coumes h.coumes@alphavalue.eu
Bankinter Juan Alberto Castrillo jatuesta@bankinter.com
Barclays James Goodman james.a.goodman@barclayscapital.com
Berenberg Georgios Kertsos georgios.kertsos@berenberg.com
BBVA Ivon Leal ivon.leal@bbva.com
BofA Merrill Lynch John King john.p.king@baml.com
BPI -La Caixa Guilherme Sampaio guilherme.macedo.sampaio@bpi.pt
Citi Marc Van't Sant marc.vantsant@citi.com
Davy Ross Harvey ross.harvey@davy.ie
Deutsche Bank Alex Tout alex.tout@db.com
Equita Gianmarco Bonacina g.bonacina@equitasim.it
Exane BNP Paribas Alexandre Faure alexandre.faure@exanebnpparibas.com
Evercore ISI David Togut david.togut@evercoreisi.com
Fidentiis in process  
Goldman Sachs Suhasini Varanasi suhasini.varanasi@gs.com
GVC Gaesko Beka in process  
HSBC Antonin Baudry antonin.baudry@hsbc.com
Intermoney Guillermo Barrio gbarrio@grupocimd.com
Jefferies International Paul Kratz pkratz@jefferies.com
JP Morgan Cazenove Stacy Pollard stacy.pollard@jpmorgan.com
Kepler Cheuvreux Thomas Poutrieux tpoutrieux@keplercheuvreux.com
Link Securities Iñigo Isardo inigo.isardo@linksecurities.com
Mirabaud Ignacio Méndez ignacio.mendez@mirabaud.es
Morgan Stanley Adam Wood adam.wood@morganstanley.com
Oddo Securities Yan Derocles yderocles@oddo.fr
Redburn Neil Steer neil.steer@redburn.com
Renta4 Ivan San Felix isanfelix@renta4.es
Banco Sabadell  Alvaro del Pozo alvaro.delpozo@bancsabadell.com
Banco Santander  Carlos J.  Treviño cjtrevio@gruposantander.com
UBS Michael Briest michael.briest@ubs.com
  • * Disclaimer: Amadeus IT Group, S.A. is covered by the analysts at the brokerage firms listed above. This list may not be exhaustive and may be subject to changes. It is important to clarify that any information, estimates, forecasts, opinions, conclusions or recommendations related to Amadeus IT Group, S.A.'s performance provided by these analysts are independent and do not represent those made by Amadeus IT Group, S.A. or its management. Under no circumstance whatsoever shall it be understood or implied that by the above mentioned reference to the list of analysts or the distribution of the information, estimates, forecasts, opinions, conclusions or recommendations made by the analysts, Amadeus IT Group, S.A. endorses or is in concurrence or agreement with any of them.